Find Community. Share Expertise. Enhance Library Careers.

Libraries Invited to Mail in their Promotional Materials for Display at the 2022 PR Xchange

Libraries Invited to Mail in their Promotional Materials for Display at the 2022 PR Xchange

The PR Xchange Event will be held on Sunday, June 26, from 11 am to 1 pm at the 2022 ALA Annual Conference & Exhibition in the Special Events Area of the Exhibits Hall at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC. The PR Xchange brings in a number of Annual attendees each year, offering the opportunity for them to view and sample library promotional materials and gain inspiration from libraries around the country. All libraries are invited to mail their promotional materials to be shared with colleagues at the PR Xchange Event regardless if they won an award. Showcase your library’s creative efforts in promoting library services and resources and mail 25 to 50 copies of your entries using the event mailing labels.

The 2022 PR Xchange Award winners will be announced next week, and winning entries will be on display during the PR Xchange Event on Sunday, June 26 from 11 am to 1 pm. The PR Xchange Awards ceremony will be held from 1:00 to 1:45 pm. In addition to the winners of the 2022 PR Xchange Award, the PR Xchange Committee has invited Kathy Dempsey, editor of Marketing Library Services (MLS) newsletter and author of The Accidental Library Marketer, Cordelia Anderson, author of Library Marketing and Communications: Strategies to Increase Relevance and Results, and the winners of the 2022 John Cotton Dana Library Public Relations Award. In addition, representatives of the PR Xchange Awards will be on-hand to answer questions.

For more information, contact Jenny Levine, director of Advocacy, Connections, and Engagement for
Core: Leadership, Infrastructure, Futures, at

The PR Xchange Awards Committee, a subcommittee of the Core Awards and Scholarships Committee, sponsors and oversees the PR Xchange Awards competition and the PR Xchange Event at ALA Annual. For more information about the PR Xchange Awards, please contact PR Xchange Awards Committee co-chairs Mark Aaron Polger and Naomi Gold at