Find Community. Share Expertise. Enhance Library Careers.

Call for Proposals: 2023 PR Xchange Awards Competition

Three spotlights shining light on the Core: Leadership, Infrastructure, Futures logo above the words PR Xchange Awards, apply by April 15

We’re excited to announce the call for the 2023 PR Xchange Awards Competition! Libraries everywhere are producing creative and engaging promotional materials: newsletters, program announcements, annual reports, advocacy materials, fundraising messages, reading celebrations, and much more. Now is the time to receive recognition for your library’s dedicated and thoughtful work.…Continue Reading

Karleen Delaurier-Lyle Named a 2023 Core Emerging Leader

Karleen Delaurier-Lyle, 2023 Core Emerging Leader

Core is pleased to announce that Karleen Delaurier-Lyle has been selected as a Core Emerging Leader (EL). Delaurier-Lyle serves as the Information Services Librarian at The University of British Columbia, Vancouver Campus where she focuses on indigenous librarianship, library instruction, reference services, and critical indigenous literacy. Delaurier-Lyle says, “I am so excited…Continue Reading

Core/OCLC Spectrum Scholarship in Library and Information Technology Application Now Open

ALA Spectrum Scholarship

The application for the Core/OCLC Spectrum Scholarship in Library and Information Technology is now available through March 1, 2023. The Spectrum Scholarship Program actively recruits and provides scholarships to American Indian/Alaska Native, Asian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Middle Eastern and North African, and/or Native Hawaiian/Other Pacific Islander students to assist them…Continue Reading